CE class session sign-up

The “Forces of Magnetism”: Their Impact on RN Autonomy, Independent Judgment, and Advocacy

Course Description

This course examines how the models of care, nursing leadership and management style promoted by magnet status designation schemes negatively impact the registered nurse’s ability to exercise independent professional judgment and advocate in the exclusive interest of the patient.

Course Objectives

Upon completion of this course, participants will be able to:

1. Describe the effects of magnet designation on the art and science of RN practice and the RN duty and right of patient advocacy.

2. Recognize the importance of the direct care RNs autonomy in exercising independent, professional judgment in the exclusive interest of their patients.

Instructors:

Gerard Brogan, RN

Rochelle Pardue-Okimoto, RN

Stephen Frum, RN

Course Information:

This will be a 2-hour online class via Zoom for 2 hour of continuing education credits.

After registering, you will receive an invitation to the Zoom class via email. It is important that you respond to the invitation and register for the Zoom class prior to the day of the class.

Dates:

Thursday, February 22, 11am – 1pm PST
Wednesday, February 28, 10am – 12noon PST
Wednesday, March 6, 4-6pm PST
Wednesday, March 13, 10am – 12noon PST
Friday, March 22, 10am – 12 noon PST
Thursday, April 4, 1-3pm PST
Saturday, April 6, 10am – 12noon PST
Wednesday, April 10, 4-6pm PST
Saturday, April 20, 10am – 12 noon PST
Thursday, April 25, 1-3pm PST

CE courses are free to National Nurses United members. Classes are only offered to direct-care and staff RNs.

    Not ? Click here.

    * denotes required field